Academics and Academic Schedule (updated 1/14)

Our spring semester begins with classes on Monday, January 25, 2021. For the first two weeks of the semester (Monday, January 25 through Friday, February 5) all classes will be remote regardless of their designated modalities. On Monday, February 8, classes will transition to their designated mode (in-person, e-engaged+, e-engaged, or online). 

In an effort to keep our community safe, there will be no spring break this year. Instead, we will have Wellbeing Wednesdays on Wednesday, February 24 and Wednesday, March 10 to give students and faculty a beneficial break from classes. In addition, no classes will be held on Friday, April 2. Faculty are asked to refrain from scheduling any major tests, assignments, or classes immediately following those days.

Classes will end on Wednesday, May 5, with a reading day on Thursday May 6. Final exams will occur on Friday, May 7, and Monday through Wednesday, May 10-12. Residence halls will close on Wednesday, May 12 at 5 p.m. We anticipate holding our Commencement ceremonies on Saturday, May 15 and Sunday, May 16, 2021.