PRIDE Awards 2014



Springfield College hosted the annual PRIDE Awards Ceremony on May 5, 2014 in the Cleveland E. and Phyllis B. Dodge Room in the Flynn Campus Union.


The PRIDE Awards ceremony recognizes Springfield College students who have demonstrated their commitment to leadership in service to humanity - both on campus and in the wider community.  Nominations for awards are solicited campus-wide, and a committee made up of students, faculty, and staff selects the recipient of each award.

The following is a listing of awards presented at the PRIDE Awards Ceremony:

The Newman Civic Fellows Award - Jasmine Jiles

The Class of 1963 Award - Katherine "Katie" Patrick

Student Employee of the Year - Sarah Englaish

Student Organization of the Year - SC Outing Club

Student Organization Advisor of the Year - Erin Friedman, YMCA Club

Outstanding First-Year Student - Rachel Cogswell

Outstanding Sophomore - Paige Moran

Outstanding Junior - Bridgette Smyth

Class of '57 Outstanding Senior Leadership Chair/Frank Stanley Beveridge Award - Marisa Babb

Outstanding Graduate Student - Grace DiRoberts

Unsung Hero - Richard "Ricky" Mazella

Spirit Award - Iesha Bailey

Mind Award - Christina Cetti

Body Award - Kimberly Postler

Diversity Leadership Award - Bryan Cayabyab

Humanics Leader in Service - Kristiann Kassay