SARA, the State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement, is an agreement among member states, districts and territories that establishes comparable national standards for interstate offering of postsecondary distance education courses and programs. It is intended to make it easier for students to take online courses offered by postsecondary institutions based in another state. SARA is overseen by a National Council and administered by four regional education compacts.

Springfield College can enroll online students living in the following U.S. states:

Alabama Iowa New Jersey Utah
Alaska Kansas New Mexico Vermont
Arizona Kentucky New York Virginia
Arkansas Louisiana North Carolina Washington
Colorado Maine North Dakota West Virginia
Connecticut Maryland Ohio Wisconsin
Delaware Massachusetts Oklahoma Wyoming
District of Columbia Michigan Oregon  
Florida Mississippi Pennsylvania US Territories
Georgia Missouri Rhode Island Puerto Rico
Hawaii Montana South Carolina US Virgin Islands
Idaho Nebraska South Dakota  
Illinois Nevada Tennessee
Indiana New Hampshire Texas