University of Auckland

Located in Auckland, also known as the “City of Sails,” the campus is home to 27,000 students. Auckland is positioned in the north of New Zealand’s North Island, and is New Zealand’s largest city. The campus is surrounded by plenty of beaches, hiking trails, and other surrounding islands.

Victoria University of Wellington

The Victoria University of Wellington boasts 21,000 students, including 2,800 international students, and is located in Wellington. Wellington is on the southern tip of the North Island of New Zealand, and is considered New Zealand’s political, cultural, and creative capital city.

University of Otago

The University of Otago is the oldest (founded in 1869) and most prestigious university in New Zealand. It is located in the South Island of New Zealand in Dunedin, a city by the sea. Dunedin has white-sand beaches, bush-clad hills, tidal inlets, and volcanic landforms. Nature abounds in Dunedin where you will find coastal colonies of yellow-eyed penguins and the world’s only mainland breeding colony of the royal albatross.