Admissions Graduate Admissions Fellowship / Assistantship and Scholarship at Springfield College

Fellowship / Assistantship and Scholarship at Springfield College

A Springfield College graduate education is a smart investment. Let us help you make it as affordable as possible. Graduate students who are seeking an experience that will supplement their learning and their finances are encouraged to apply for positions of interest.


Fellowship Process

Fellowship and assistantship applications for the 2016-17 academic year are due by Feb. 15, 2016. Only admitted students will be awarded positions. It is encouraged that students intending to apply for fellowship or assistantship complete the admissions application process early.

  • Some departments have extended the deadline to accept applications for the 2016-17 academic year.  Please click on "accepting applications" twice to see the open positions appear first. 

All-College Graduate Scholarship

Each year, a limited number of All-College Graduate Scholarships are awarded. These awards are made on a competitive basis and are designed to fund partial tuition expenses for the 2016-17 academic year at Springfield College.

  • The deadline for the 2016-17 academic year has passed. We are no longer accepting applications for the All-College Graduate Scholarships.

*Please click on the column title to sort the desired column alphabetically.

Positionsort descending Department Area Contact Accepting Applications

Academic Advising Teaching & Research

Stipend: $3,000
Tuition Waiver: 18
Positions Available: 1
Academic Advising Judy Hartling
413-748-3379 jhartling@springfieldcollege.edu
 APPLY

Academic Progress

Stipend: $4,000
Tuition Waiver: 18

Academic Success Center Academic Affairs Andrew Wilcox
(413) 748-3720 awilcox@springfieldcollege.edu

Admissions - Graduate

Stipend: $2,000
Tuition Waiver: 12

Graduate Admissions Enrollment Management Anne Griffin
(413) 748-3225 agriffin2@springfieldcollege.edu

Admissions - Undergraduate

Stipend: $4,000
Tuition Waiver: 24

Undergraduate Admissions Enrollment Management Anne Griffin
(413) 748-3729 agriffin2@springfieldcollege.edu

Admissions - Undergraduate & Financial Aid

Stipend: $4,000
Tuition Waiver: 24

Undergraduate Admissions/Financial Aid Enrollment Management Anne Griffin
(413) 748-3225 agriffin2@springfieldcollege.edu

Alcohol & Other Drug and Health Promotion

Stipend: $4,200
Tuition Waiver: 18

Campus Recreation - Health Education Student Affairs Christine Johnston
(413) 748-3089 cjohnston4@springfieldcollege.edu

Applied Exercise Science - Lab

Stipend: $3,000
Tuition Waiver: 18

Exercise Science and Sport Studies Health, Physical Education, and Recreation Brian Thompson
bathomps@springfieldcollege.edu

Applied Exercise Science I

Stipend: $4,000
Tuition Waiver: 24

Exercise Science and Sport Studies Health, Physical Education, & Recreation Vincent Paolone
vpaolone@springfieldcollege.edu

Applied Exercise Science II

Stipend: $3,000
Tuition Waiver: 18

Exercise Science and Sport Studies Health, Physical Education, and Recreation Samuel Headley
sheadley@springfieldcollege.edu

Applied Exercise Science III

Stipend: $3,000
Tuition Waiver: 18

Exercise Science and Sport Studies Health, Physical Education, and Recreation Richard Wood
rwood@springfieldcollege.edu

Aquatics

Stipend: $4,000
Tuition Waiver: 18

Physical Education & Health Education Health, Physical Education, & Recreation John Taffe
jtaffe@springfieldcollege.edu

Aquatics/Diving

Stipend: $4,000
Tuition Waiver: 18

Physical Education & Health Education Health, Physical Education and Recreation Peter Avdoulos
(413) 748-3445 pavdoulos@springfieldcollege.edu

Archives and Special Collections Assistant

Stipend: $4,500
Tuition Waiver: 0

Babson Library-Archives Academic Affairs Jeffrey Monseau
(413) 748-3309 jmonseau@springfieldcollege.edu

Art Therapy/Counseling

Stipend: $2,000
Tuition Waiver: 12

Visual and Performing Arts Arts, Sciences, and Professional Studies Simone Alter-Muri
(413) 748-3930 saltermu@springfieldcollege.edu

Arts, Sciences, and Professional Studies

Stipend: $3,000
Tuition Waiver: 18

Arts, Sciences, and Professional Studies Arts, Sciences, and Professional Studies Anne Herzog
aherzog@springfieldcollege.edu

Athletic Administration I

Stipend: $4,000
Tuition Waiver: 18

Athletics Athletics Kiki Jacobs
kjacobs@springfieldcollege.edu

Athletic Counseling

Stipend: $2,000
Tuition Waiver: 12

Psychology Arts, Sciences and Professional Studies Judy Van Raalte
(413) 748-3025 jvanraal@springfieldcollege.edu

Athletic Training

Stipend: $4,000
Tuition Waiver: 18

Exercise Science and Sport Studies Health, Physical Education and Recreation Thomas Dodge
(413) 748-3563 tdodge@springfieldcollege.edu

Athletic Training - Dean Technical High School

Stipend: $4,000
Tuition Waiver: 18

Exercise Science & Sport Studies Health, Physical Education, & Recreation Thomas Dodge
tdodge@springfieldcollege.edu

Athletic Training - Deerfield Academy

Stipend: $4,000
Tuition Waiver: 18

Exercise Science & Sport Studies Health, Physical Education, & Recreation Thomas Dodge
tdodge@springfieldcollege.edu

Pages