Board of Trustees | Springfield College

Board of Trustees


William A. Burke III - Chair

Marenda Brown-Stitzer - Vice Chair

Lester Primus - Treasurer

Laura McLaughlin - Secretary


Gizzelle Abanador
Student Trustee
Denise Alleyne ’73, G’74
Vice President for Student Services
Pine Manor College (Retired)
Peg Boyd, G’95
Director, Master's in Human Resources and Labor Studies, Faculty University of Rhode Island
William A. Burke III
Chief Operating Officer
Newell Brands (Retired)
Mary-Beth A. Cooper, ex officio
Springfield College
Douglass L. Coupe ’66, G’70, CAGS’71
Vice President
State Street Global Investor Services (Retired)     
Elizabeth D'Amour
Nurse Educator
Baystate Medical Center
John L. Doleva
President and Chief Executive Officer
Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame
Mark A. Elgart ’80
President and CEO
Pia D. Flanagan
Chief of Staff to the Chief Executive Officer
Massachusetts Mutual
MaryLynn A. Jacobs ’81
Vice President of Operations
ATI Physical Therapy
Susan E. Lundin ’70
Residential Manager
State of Connecticut, Department
of Developmental Services (Retired)
Suzanne McCormick
YMCA of the USA 
Michele A. Megas-Ditomassi ’79, CAS ’89
Educator (Retired)
John A. Odierna ’64, H’05
Attorney at Law
Law Offices of John A. Odierna
Peter J. Pappas G’79
Senior Vice President
Morgan Stanley
Anthony Poindexter ’93
Kidney Care and Transplant Services of New England
Terry Powe ’96
Elias Brookings School
Lester Primusex officio
Vice President for Finance and Administration
Springfield College
Howard A. Pulsifer ’64
Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary                     
AAR Corporation (Retired)
Suzanne Benson Robotti
MedShadow Foundation
James H. Ross III
Principal Officer
The Hollenbach Group, LLC
Anthony Sarage, DPM ’00
Podiatrist and Partner
Western Massachusetts Podiatry Associates PC
Marenda Brown Stitzer ’78
Robert M. Sullivan, Jr.
President and Owner
The Sullivan Companies
Gregory C. Toczydlowski ’89
President of Business Insurance
Travelers Insurance
John H. Walker ’72
Managing Director
Kensington Capital Partners Limited (Retired)
Peter Watson
Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Greif, Inc. (Retired)
Lauren Winn Youmans (Winnie) ’84
Second Vice President
Leadership & Organization Development
The Travelers Companies, Inc.


Trustees Emeriti

Helen D. Blake G’67, H’09 ’
John F. Cauley, Jr. H’92
Charisse F. Duroure ’80
Sally M. Griggs H’12
Herbert H. Jervis ’64, G’66
Carl C.H. Ma
Linda C. Moffat ’73
Peter B. Post G’59, H’96
Thane A. Pressman ’67
H. Todd Stitzer ’74, H’07
Robert W. Van Camp ’54
James E. Walsh ’64, G’66, H’09
Thomas B. Wheeler H’99
R. Lyman Wood H’06