Physician Assistant White Coat Ceremony 2016

Physician Assistant Class of 2018

pa week

The Springfield College Physician Assistant Program hosted the annual White Coat Ceremony inside the Fuller Arts Center on Friday, Oct. 7.  The White Coat Ceremony commemorates the formal presentation of the white lab coat for physician assistant students as they begin working with patients in hospitals.

At the conclusion of the ceremony, the physician assistant students take the Physician Assistant Professional Oath:

Physician Assistant Professional Oath

I pledge to perform the following duties with honesty and dedication:

I will hold as my primary responsibility the health, safety, welfare and dignity of all human beings

I will uphold the tenets of patient autonomy, beneficence, nonmaleficence and justice

I will recognize and promote the value of diversity

I will treat all persons who seek my care 

I will hold in confidence the information shared in the course of practicing medicine

I will assess my personal capabilities and limitations, striving always to improve my medical practice

I will actively seek to expand my knowledge and skills, keeping abreast of advances in medicine

I will work with other members of the health care team to provide compassionate and effective care of patients

I will use my knowledge and experience to contribute to an improved community

I will respect my professional relationship with the physician

I will share and expand knowledge within the profession

These duties are pledged with sincerity and upon my honor. 

Master of Ceremonies    

Charles M. Milch, MHP, MBA, PA-C


Mary Ann Coughlin, DPE
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

Keynote Speaker

Lauren Gallant, PA-C
Class of 2015 

Recognition of Candidates 

Daniel Watkins, MS, PA-C, Assistant Professor

Carine Seeve, MD, Assistant Professor

Meghan Migeon, MS, PA-C, Assistant Professor

Roxanne Sprague, MCMSc, PA-C, Assistant Professor

Administration of Oath

John A. Hangasky Jr., MS, PA-C, Associate Professor 

Music provided by Gail E. Weirick


Sevilay Akcam

Lara Apkar Avedian

Jesica Baker

Ashley Baptista

Elizabeth Dimitri Barakitis

Taylor M. Bartini

Ryan Christopher Bobianski

Michaela J. Butler

Jordan David Carr

Michael Merrill Child

Joseph Michael Cullivan

Ashley Duhaime

Kara Ann Duplessis

Laura Goldstein

Jared David Heath

Alyssa Kenney

Brianna Louise Koshmerl

Trisha Kathleen Kowalski

Ashley Ann Kuligowski

Julie Suzanne Lalonde

Lindsay Anne Larabee

Meagan A. Lawrence

Victoria Le

John Lyons

Morgan Elizabeth Matuszko

Hillary A. Morisset

Brett Nowlan

Amanda Elizabeth Pierce

Deborah Ann Pisciotta

Lyndsey Pope

Ashley Kathryn Provost

Melanie Joyce Shepard

Alexandra Lauren Sirrine

Rosina Songorov

April Elizabeth Thomas