Springfield College Hosts 2016 Academic Awards Ceremony


Springfield College hosted its annual Academic Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, May 3 in the Fuller Arts Center. This special ceremony recognizes and celebrates the academic success of Springfield College students during the academic year.

Britton C. McCabe Award Winners: Carrie Bailey, Julia Maturo, Troy Ward, and Timothy Wood.

School of Arts, Sciences and Professional Studies - Department Distinguished Senior Awards

Biology/Chemistry - Dillon Braile

Business Management - Joseph Capossela

Education - Amanda Upchurch

Humanities - Alexander Thomas

Math/Physics/Computer Science - Derek Taranto

Psychology - Sabrina Rapisarda

Social Sciences - Ashley Santos

Visual and Performing Arts - Leanna Thomas

Distinguished Graduate Student Award - Erica Beachy

School of Health, Physical Education and Recreation - Department Distinguished Senior Awards

Exercise Science and Sport Studies - Timothy Lebbossiere

Physical Education and Health Education - Jessica Fournier

Sport Management and Recreation - Brian Sieber

Distinguished Graduate Student Award - Katherine Bowen

School of Health Sciences and Rehabilitation Studies - Department Distinguished Senior Awards

Emergency Medical Services Management - Dylan Kessler

Occupational Therapy - Heather Lewis

Physical Therapy - Kimberly Levesque

Physician Assistant - Kristina Cicalis

Rehabilitation and Disability Studies - Victoria Cooley

Distinguished Graduate Student Award - Nina Vital

School of Professional and Continuing Studies

Distinguished Senior Award (Springfield) - Jacqueline Ortiz Miller

Distinguished Senior Award (Boston) - Juan Santiago

Distinguished Senior Award (Houston) - Manuel Satarain

Distinguished Senior Award (St. Johnsbury) - Caitlin Arcangeli

Distinguished Senior Award (Southern California) - Patricia Rose

Distinguished Senior Award (Wilmington) - Robert Peterson

Distinguished Graduate Student Award - Karen Roy

School of Social Work

Distinguished Graduate Student Award - Winifred Martin